Homestuck Music

I don’t know how many of you know of Homestuck, but I am a fan.
Lately as I work on my story, I listen to the music written for the comic (yes, for the comic. Homestuck is this weird mash-up of video game, web-comic and movie. At least seventeen albums are out within the past two years for it.)

But the music works so well with what I write. One album features sinister jazz while another features creepy circus music. I find a song that works for all aspects of the scenes I write.

A couple of my favorite songs are Infinity Mechanism and Umbral Ultimatum
You can find the rest of the music here .

Disclaimer: Homestuck is NOT for everyone. In fact, many consider it offensive and will not appreciate the story. If you decide to go and read it on your own, I am at no fault for any cranial implosions, general “ow, my brain just broke and I don’t know what to do” ness, or serious offense. You have been warned.
P.S. Homestuck can become incredibly addicting and has a tendency to take over one’s life once they get interested. If the above does not happen to you, you will find that you cannot do anything but read Homestuck.

5 thoughts on “Homestuck Music

  1. I was skeptical of the Homestuck albums when i first heard of them, but i gave them a try anyway, and now they are seriously all i listen to! XD

    I really love the “Medium” album, and the new one, “Song of Skaia.”

  2. Greetings I am so glad I found your website, I really found you by
    accident, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos
    for a fantastic post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment
    but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

Leave a Reply

