Freedom

Advice: When dealing with a huge amount of stress or emotional damage, write about it.

You don’t need to have amazing or polished writing skills in order to find freedom from writing something down.

Image belongs to vancouverfilmschool on Flickr

Whether you write in a journal, on a piece of paper, or type up the grief in a word document on your computer, the relief will become apparent once you write whatever troubles you. I have experienced this first hand, and have seen it in others as well.

Even when dealing with emotionally charged problems, this writing for release works incredibly well. If I don’t want someone to find what I have written, or if I have written a secret for release, I will simply tear up what I have written and put it where no one else can find it. That way, I still have the chance to release my emotions, without risking someone else knowing about them.

One thought on “Freedom

Leave a Reply

