Unblocked

This morning I woke up, and you know what I did?

I wrote.

For the first time in weeks.

I only got about 600 words, but the words flowed. I had to stop because of homework and other pressures, but mark my words, I will be back to writing as soon as possible.

In other news, this weekend had a lot of family time. Grandma Walker came home from her mission a little over a week ago, and I’ve been spending time with Jacob and his family to celebrate.

Can I just say I love my new in-laws? I couldn’t ask for a better family to fall into.

This week bodes a lot of stress. I have quite a few projects due next week in school, a scholarship application due at the end of the week, and a short fiction piece and Aberon to work on.

But, I will strive extra hard to keep updating.

P.S. I’m still looking for babysitting work. If you are in the Salt Lake area, and know of someone who needs a babysitter, let me know!

Leave a Reply

