A place of my own

Jacob and I moved about a month ago. We’re still in the process of figuring out where we want everything.

As a result of that mess, I haven’t given thought to the place we live in.
For the first time in my life, and Jacob’s too, we have a place that we can truly call ours. Nothing borrowed sits in our place, in fact somehow we’ve been able to fit most of our stuff inside. Most of it still needs reorganization, but for now, it is ours.

Jacob and I are so busy, we often don’t have the time to sort out where we want our things to stay. A few boxes remain in our living room, and a lot of our stuff is just all over the place. But, it is still ours.

I wish we had more time to make it feel like our place. For now, it is home.

One thought on “A place of my own

  1. I understand coemtelply on this, sadly this issue was a huge reason I have become inactive. I got to the point where I felt like no matter what I had did or was currently doing was good enough. I just because so frustrated I gave up. I’m finally starting to come to a point now where I understand our infertility isn’t a punishment for not being good enough , it’s just something that has happened medically. Which I think for right now is good enough.

Leave a Reply

