Friendly

Advice: Be Friendly.

I cannot emphasize how important this action is. People remember kindness. Sometimes, the right people remember that kindness.

In my own life, a lot of people have remarked on the kindness and friendliness I did not realize I portrayed.

I guess I just act that way. And people notice. At least, the right people notice.
That very same personality landed me a job. A job that I actually enjoy, for the most part.
But…I don’t think it works if you act friendly with the expectation of it getting you somewhere or something. People can see that too.

I figured out a better way to word this advice. Act friendly without selfish thought. Don’t take into account what that behavior can do for you, just act with no thought in mind but bringing a smile to someone’s face. I find that reward enough.

One thought on “Friendly

Leave a Reply

