Changes

I can’t remember where I heard this, but it’s stuck with me.

Human beings are defined by change.

Jacob and I are going through a lot of changes right now, feeling rather human. Jacob just started a full-time job that is very different than anything he’s come into contact with. I’m halfway through my Bachelor’s Degree and we are looking for an apartment.

I’m also working to get some of my work published. I have a story I’m working on for Writers of the Future and I’m still trying to prepare my novel for this fall. Talk about big time changes!

What about you guys? How big does a change have to get to remind you of your humanity? What kinds of changes feel surreal, and what kinds don’t?

Jacob and I have been through a lot this past year. But right now, I feel more alive than ever before.

I’ll keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Well, I’m hopefully moving cross-country this fall, and I need to get surgery soon. Those are the two big changes, and they’re pretty big! I’ve had to re-evaluate my entire life perspective several times already within the past few weeks as a result.
    So life does feel somewhat surreal at the moment.

  2. As mcuh as I hate change, it is a good thing. Reminds you what makes life interesting, maybe even keeps you motivated. I am moving to an apartment, and the change from house to apartment is scaring the hell outta me, but I am also looking forward to the eperiences to come. So life feels surreal for me too!

Leave a Reply

