Creative thinkers curse

I can’t remember a time when I didn’t love stories. I learned to read at the age of three and I spent a lot of time exploring. I read two books a week in third grade and I started writing stories about unicorns, aliens and Aqua Overcoat (my own invented superhero who was just misunderstood) when I turned 8.

This is why I want to write full-time. I love learning the story behind things. I love watching movies, reading books and playing games with complicated plots. Now I’ve immersed myself in stories for so long that my brain produces story and poem ideas faster than I can keep up with.

As a for instance, let me tell you what I’m working on and the ideas I’ve put on hold for the time being. Keep in mind these are just my writing projects and do not reflect my school work or the work I’m doing for Entranced.

In progress:

Book one of the Aberon series Eli’s LamentA poem about Dr. Josef Mengele
A poem about what it’s like to appreciate someone more after they’re gone
A story about a princess who accidentally infects her entire kingdom with demons
A story about a world religions teacher who gets trapped in a student’s mind

Projects on the backburner:
Poems inspired by the Songs of Solomon
A story about an old man who leaves his life in search of eden
A book on why we need sadness in our lives
A book explaining why marriage should be treated as more than just a commandment

I’d love to hear your thoughts on any of these. If one of them really catches your fancy, talk to me and we can work something out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

