Juice Fast: Day 2

I started my juice fast yesterday and have already had some surprising results. I just wanted to keep everyone updated on how I was doing and I personally want a record of this to look back on.

I woke up and my stomach hurt, but it didn’t feel like a normal tummy ache. It felt like some giant had repeatedly stepped on it with all of his might. Mind you I haven’t had anything to drink yet and I will probably just go back to bed after writing this.

BUT, I made sure that I would measure myself everyday and I’ve already seen results. Do keep in mind that I’m doing this for my overall health. Anyone doing a fast just with the intention of losing weight is doing the wrong thing. However, it does come as a side effect of putting only juice, tea, water and broth into your body.

I’ve lost 2.5 pounds in one day, my water level went up and my body fat percentage went down almost an entire percent. That’s a lot of change just in one day and it means that something is happening.

I’m working on cleansing me inside and out, body and soul. So you’ll probably see a bit more content from me in these next fews days, because I’ve got a lot of time to think.

One thought on “Juice Fast: Day 2

  1. Good for you! I have done many juice fasts and it is difficult but well worth it. If you want any advise I would love to offer my experiences.

    Cheers! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

