Juice Fast Day 5 and end

So today was the fifth day of my juice fast. So far the progress I made was losing six pounds, 1% body fat, gaining .6% water and having my BMI go down one full point. 

I have made the decision to end my fast early for one reason: my health. My body has been reacting violently and I feel that continuing would be detrimental instead of helpful. However, instead of ending completely, I am going to do a partial juice fast. I am only going to eat one or two very small meals until the end of the week. 

Now you might think “If your body reacted so violently, why would this be a good thing?”

I think that this fast helped me for the time it happened. It forced me to confront sources of stress and caused me to reflect inward for a number of reasons. I am slowly confronting my fear of standing up for myself and speaking my mind. I have learned that balance is essential to a happy life. And I’ve also learned that putting gunk in my life is not worth it, because removing it is painful and difficult. 

I want to lead a good life. I want to be happy and I want to share that happiness with my friends. I think that I’ve grown a lot in these past five days, and I’m definitely not going to let that go. 

That being said, if you are considering a juice fast, make sure you consult with a doctor or nutritionist. Getting that advice will help you know whether or not your body can handle something like this. It’s intense and slightly unpleasant, but when done right it can help you detox from stress and poor diet. 

I’m starting a new chapter of my life this summer, and this just marks the beginning. 

Leave a Reply

