In Which I Fan Girl, just a little

Last week, I got to go see Empire of The Sun in concert. By far, the best concert I’ve ever been to, even with all of the crowding and weed there. I couldn’t get super close, but I did get some great pictures from the position I was in.

I think the reason I love this band so much is that they tell such a deep and profound story in each of their videos. And each of the videos relate to each other in some way. Maybe someday, when I don’t have a million different things going on, I’ll try to connect their story together.

But without further ado, here are the pictures I could get. If you haven’t heard their music, go to YouTube and check out their music videos. You won’t be disappointed.

IMAG0220Near the beginning of the concert. I’m sorry, but I don’t recall which pictures were with which song. They had a fantastic stage show, though.

IMAG0221

IMAG0222

IMAG0223

IMAG0224

IMAG0225

IMAG0226Sadly, Nick Littlemore was unable to make it to the concert. I would have loved to see him there.

IMAG0229And that’s the end! I want to thank Ririe Woodbury Dance Company for giving me the opportunity to go to this concert. I just finished up an internship with them over the summer and they are a great company. You should check them out, they’re heading in to their 50th anniversary season and have a new artistic director, so things should be awesome.

You can find them here.

Leave a Reply

