In Which I Find My Focus

Know your audience.

A sentence any Communication Major knows is the key to success. Of course, it’s more complicated than that, in order to find your audience, you have to know what your niche is.

And that is something I’ve struggled with here at Create a Melody. Sure, I’m writing about more personal and deep topics, but it’s always felt like it hasn’t had any sort of focus. I’ve had many days where I just don’t know what to talk about. I feel like I have nothing to say.

Well today is where it’s all about to change.

After doing some research and some thinking, I know what my niche is, I know where to focus my efforts. All along, this blog has built up to talking about being the best person we can be. Self-improvement, self-fulfillment, self-joy.

So that, dear readers, is what I will focus on. Anything that includes making ourselves better, I will talk about it here. Of course, there are other blogs that focus on this, so I’m going to go about this a bit differently.

I want to focus on the less visible self. On the mental, the spiritual and the emotional. I want to talk about those things that we used to hide because of fear of others, for fear that others will laugh at us or that they won’t understand. This blog will focus on how to make your inner self better, how to start from the source so that our entire lives will improve. Because if we are happily internally, then we won’t have to fake it. We won’t have to pretend that we are okay when everything else is terrible.

We can truly be happy with who we are, where we are, what we are.

Dear readers, I am going to take some time to renovate this blog so that it will reflect what direction I’ve decided to go with it. At the start of this change, I would like to know your thoughts. What things do you struggle with? What do you feel is holding you back from being the best you can be? Please, let me know if there’s anything you’d like me to address on this subject. And I will be happy to address anything you bring up.

Leave a Reply

